Alabama   •   Arkansas   •   Florida   •   Georgia   •   Kentucky   •   Louisiana   •   Mississippi   •   Oklahoma   •   Tennessee   •   Texas
Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Battle in the 'Boro, October 5

Posted by lmeyers 
Battle in the 'Boro, October 5
August 27, 2013 05:21PM
Re: Battle in the 'Boro, October 5
September 03, 2013 07:45PM
Hello!

Hope everyone within earshot has The Battle in the 'Boro on their calendar. Disc Side of Heaven is proud to be a part of this great tournament. Many of you may not know who I am because I do not travel to any tournaments (I have a full-time job that includes a lot of weekends and two small boys).

I can tell you the first time I played disc golf was in 1987 and I started playing regularly in 1990. I have helped design and redesign courses in Denton, TX and in Carbondale, IL. Disc Side of Heaven has been about three years in the making and I am super excited for everyone to come play.

The course is still very raw and is (as almost all courses) a work in progress. But I promise that it will be in as good as shape as it can be come October 5. If you want to see more about Disc Side of Heaven you have lots of choices: Facebook DGCourseReview course page or the website at: discsideofheaven.com

If anyone has any questions about the tournament let Laura and Bob Meyers know. If anyone has any questions about Disc Side of Heaven let me know here or at discsideofheaven@gmail.com

Thanks and hope to see everyone soon!

Brad Pietz
owner: Disc Side of Heaven
September 04, 2013 10:57PM
Address or Paypal for payment?
September 05, 2013 07:17PM
i will work on paypal. will let everyone know when its up.

Edited 3 time(s). Last edit at 09/05/2013 07:24PM by lmeyers.
September 06, 2013 01:02PM
PayPal: you can send payments to LMeyersFDA@yahoo.com

be sure to check "send as gift" and please include a note with your name and division.

Thanks and looking forward to seeing everyone in Jonesboro!!
September 08, 2013 07:11AM