Alabama   •   Arkansas   •   Florida   •   Georgia   •   Kentucky   •   Louisiana   •   Mississippi   •   Oklahoma   •   Tennessee   •   Texas
Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

2012 BoD Election Nominations

Posted by Eric Day 
Re: 2012 BoD Election Nominations
July 13, 2012 11:14PM
id be one but probably not qualified
July 15, 2012 06:30PM
Hey my name is Jacob brown, currently attending the university of mobile. I'm 22 years old and have recently developed a love for disc golf. Therefore I am throwing my name into the hat for the BoD. I started playing in January, 6 months ago and ever since then try to play 3 or 4 times a week. Although I am fairly new to the sport of disc golf, I've picked it up pretty quick and already share the same interests and a passion for the sport like many others here. I may be somewhat new to it but I have helped organize many tournaments, camps, clinics in many other sports such as soccer, baseball, and others. So I know how to assume a leader role in something. I am very hands on and strive to be involved in everything and help better the association. I actually am curretly putting on an unsanctioned disc golf tournament in Cullman Alabama on July 28th to try and get the city more involved in tournament play and just the game in general.The reasons for throwing my name in are not only for the love of the game and desire to help but also because I can sacrifice more time than most people. Being in college I only work part time so I have a lot of time on my hands to do whatever the association needed of me. Another reason that could be seen as working against me, but could also be a positive is the fact that I AM fairly new to SN. The reason I say that could be a positive is because I am not set in my ways about anything or have specific views on anything. I'm neutral and just want what's best for the organization. For example I don't hate the pdga or SN or think one is better than the other. If anyone has any questions for me f