Alabama   •   Arkansas   •   Florida   •   Georgia   •   Kentucky   •   Louisiana   •   Mississippi   •   Oklahoma   •   Tennessee   •   Texas
ADVANCE DIVISION!
December 27, 2012 10:20PM
YES here we go. COULD the official wording please be passed on RIGHT HERE..and the ruling please be posted HERE......... I understand novice division is the novice division for beginners and those who've never entered a SNDG event...
I understand AM division is a step up. for those who have a little more controlled drives ,, little longer arms.. maybe some good putting ability. ..
NOW the ADVANCE ? WHAT.. bigboy boxes with the ability to putt outside the 30 or 40ft mark....... Little longer arms little more distance. the ability to control a drive in most situations......
. BUT my main point is this.... Im not a novice player. I do not consider myself an AM player ..but I play ADVANCE..is ADVANCE NOT A PART OF THE AM DIVISION?? SOMEONE ANSWER THIS?????? .
.is ADVANCE NOT A PART OF THE AM DIVISION?? . yes or no is all that is needed. to surpass my questioning about a concern that's been really itching my nads.
Re: ADVANCE DIVISION!
December 27, 2012 10:45PM
My answer so far would be, "if you don't play in a professional division, then you must be an Am."

Yes flick, Advanced is a "branch" of the Amateur division. Just as Intermediate and Recreational are too. All of the mentioned divisions are still under Amateur status, until you accept cash for playing in a professional division.
December 27, 2012 11:33PM
It is listed as Novice, Intermediate AM, Advanced AM.

So yes Advanced is an am field.
December 28, 2012 08:46PM
yes
December 28, 2012 10:02PM