Alabama   •   Arkansas   •   Florida   •   Georgia   •   Kentucky   •   Louisiana   •   Mississippi   •   Oklahoma   •   Tennessee   •   Texas
Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Jump Putt Rules

Posted by ThomasD 
Jump Putt Rules
June 16, 2014 10:31AM
When jump putting, does the disc have to leave your hand before your feet leave the ground? According to PDGA rules, it appears to be the case. Just seeking clarification... I haven't really given much attention to people when they jump putt, but I'm pretty sure I see a lot of people leave the ground before release.

Also, if a disc enter through the top of the basket does it count? No, right....
Re: Jump Putt Rules
June 16, 2014 11:01AM
I believe your interpretation of the rules are correct in both cases.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Casey Cox
"If you aint first, you're last." -- Ricky Bobby's daddy

2007-2008 SN Amateur Player of the Year
SN advanced single season points record holder - 466 (2007-2008)
SN advanced single season wins record holder - 16 (2007-2008)
SN advanced single season score record holder - 53.40 (2007-2008)
Re: Jump Putt Rules
June 16, 2014 11:51AM
Correct in both. Proper term is really "putt jump".
Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.

Click here to login

Online Users

Guests: 27
Record Number of Users: 19 on January 14, 2013
Record Number of Guests: 244 on February 20, 2013