Alabama   •   Arkansas   •   Florida   •   Georgia   •   Kentucky   •   Louisiana   •   Mississippi   •   Oklahoma   •   Tennessee   •   Texas
Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

advanced pay out

Posted by stuckin2nd 
stuckin2nd
advanced pay out
April 18, 2003 02:33AM
I think that the advanced divison should get cash pay out to. They are close to be in the pro divison and i think a hole lot more players would show up. I already have enough disc and have way to many sky bucks. SO WHAT DO YALL THINK. Just an idea for the up coming pros. I also think that the 1st 2nd and 3rd place should get some kind of plague or somthing showing that they placed.
Re: advanced pay out
April 18, 2003 04:17AM
For this reason, I moved up to Pro. It made me play better golf as well. I was playing with more serious competion and I learned a lot about my game. Amatuer divisions shouldn't receive cash, in my opinion. It's one of the benefits of playing Pro. And as a pro, I say you can NEVER have too much plastic. Trust me!!
April 18, 2003 04:20AM
...Should read "COMPETITION"...It's early...can't sleep ...going through B'ham course in my head too much trying to get ready for this weekend!! LOL
April 18, 2003 07:18AM
But If you pay the advanced cash, you'll have to watch out for those bottom feeding pros who will slide back into your division. And somebody, most likely the players (unless there's a lot of added cash) will have to pay for those second and third-place plaques.

You're right Addie, let's go back to bed! RwC
April 18, 2003 07:23AM
tdwriter is absolutely correct. I see a lot of pros around here who rarely or never cash. If you want money, move up. And if you have way too many skybucks, I will take some. Oh, tdwriter, you misread the last sentence of his post. I don't know what you have against the top three advanced players, stuckin2nd, but giving them the plague is just wrong.
April 18, 2003 07:42AM